Coming Out Day, 10.11.2015

Hi there. It’s #NationalComingOutDay here in the United States, so I thought I’d add my voice to the din, and maybe also talk a little bit about why it’s so important for those who can come to do so.

My name is Faith Alana Alastair. My preferred pronouns are xe/xir/xis, and my accepted pronouns extend to he/she/they.

11909822_10154069321659688_5383751_n

I’m a genderqueer/aporagender person, which means I Identify as outside the typical gender binary completely, but I’m not without gender.

12166320_10154198883299688_89084288_n

I classify my orientation as queer and lesbian, which breaks down into panromantic– which means I am capable of emotional relationships with anyone, gynesexual- which means I am most often sexual with people with vaginas and polysexual- which means that sometimes those rules change.

I am also polyfidelous(or polygamous) which means I’m capable of being in long-term committed relationships with more than one person at a time, but they must be serious relationships, though sex is not always a factor, as many of my relationships are strictly emotional.

11202994_1477174102594919_551494475_n

I am autistic, suffer with depression, seasonal affective disorder and social anxiety. I have lipedema, lymphedema, arthritis, neuropathy, and chronic pain; and I suffer from resulting complications from various surgeries.
These are parts of me. They make up who I am. It’s esssential for people like me who can come out to do so, to create a voice for people who cannot, especially youth.

I’ve come out. Will you?

“Come out, come out, wherever you are.” – Harvey Milk
When blood runs thin,

Faith Alana Alastair
F/P/CEO, Family Transcends
VP, The LGBT Pink Panthers Movement, Intl.

Leave a Reply

